Introducing 2018 Scholars

These 34 Scholars represent 16 states and a wide array of communities, backgrounds, and cultures. They exemplify the best of our nation’s youth, displaying grit, determination, and the ability to overcome seemingly insurmountable obstacles to achieve their ambitious goals, while still always putting others before self as they seek to be leaders and agents of positive change in their schools and communities. Like the young Alexander Hamilton, they will use their incredible talents to address their communities', our nation's, and the world’s most pressing needs. See their pictures and stay tuned for their incredible bios later this week.

Abegya Berhanu - Baltimore, MD
Alondra Barragan - Leavenworth, WA
Angela Tocci - Washington, PA
Anubhav Thapaliya - Woodbridge, VA
Bonnie Chen - Brooklyn, NY
Brandon Lopez - Oklahoma City, OK
Carlos Fuentes - Houston, TX
Chidinmma Egemonu - Jacksonville, FL
Daniella Passariello - Miami, FL
Danielle Sandia - Jemez Pueblo, NM
Desiree Cervantes - La Puente, CA
Dominic Arzadon - Honolulu, HI
Elizabeth Guadarrama - Royal City, WA
Emmalynn Beck - Danville, IA
Fatima Lopez - Richmond, CA
Georgina Concha - Oklahoma City, OK
Grace Kim - Germantown, MD
Gracemary Nganga - Hazelwood, MO
Halimo Farah - San Diego, CA
Jacquelin Flores - Mulberry, FL
Jennifer Hernandez - Alexandria, VA
Julon White - Oklahoma City, OK
Kevin Palomino - Oklahoma City, OK
Liliana Gonzalez - Hialeah, FL
Maria Estrada - Miami, FL
Paulina Lopez-Castillo - Richmond, CA
Ruben Garza - Corpus Christi, TX
Ruthchamar Jolibois - Orange, NJ
Sana Hussain - Chicago, IL
Tulsi Patel - Eagleville, PA
Vincent Tran - Anaheim, CA
Vivian Lu - Cherry Hill, NJ
Vivian Vasquez - Burbank, CA
Zayn Imran - Harrisburg, NC

Thank you to these individuals who helped select the 2018 Cohort, together contributing over 700 hours of work since the application process began back in November. Welcoming the latest cohort into our Hammie Family would have been impossible without your service and dedication during this important, and difficult, process.

Board Members:
Bill Thomas, Brian Simons, Jason Lynch, Morgan King, Nick Gesualdi

Hambassadors (AHS Alumni):
Caitlin Ogren (2009), Christopher McAuley (2009), Elena De Jesus Hernandez (2009), Emily Gee (2007), Erika So (2009), John Jimenez (2011), Lauren Hickey (2008), Lona Nguyen (2013), Luna Ly (2012), Mackenzie Welch (2009), Rachel Brill (2008), Shandon Coffman (2012), Shruti Bala (2005), Steve Barillas (2009), Steven Nguyen (2010), Sze Yin (Eunice) Ng (2011), Von Dickens Ulsa (2011)

Chantelle Dial, Jill-ann Painter, Jody Megrditchian, Joslin Boroughs,
Kelly Herrington, Kelly Pfeifer, Kirsten Martin, Larry Goldman, Lynell Engelmyer, Matt Skirven, Nikisha Reyes-Grange, Roberta Doyle